Elected Washington County Representatives

Don L. Ipson, Senator, Republican-District 29

Display image of

Began legislative service: January 1, 2009

Email: dipson@le.utah.gov
Profession: Businessman

Professional Affiliations:
Southern Utah Trucking Association (past president); Utah Trucking Association (past president); Dixie ATC (director and past chair); Utah College of Applied Technology (past chair); UDOT Motor Carrier Advisory Board (chairman); UHP Honorary Colonels (past chair); St. George Lions Club

Education: Panguitch High School; Degree in Accounting and Business Administration, LDS Business College

V. Lowry Snow, Representative, Republican-District 74

Display image of

Began legislative service: January 11, 2012

Email:vlsnow@le.utah.gov
Profession: Attorney

Professional Affiliations:
Utah State Bar (past president); Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission (past chair); Washington County Economic Development Council (past chair); Utah State GOED Board (past member); Southern Utah Community Legal Center Advisory Board (past chair); Kane County Hospital Foundation Board (past member); EDC of Utah Board (past member); St. George Rotary (board member).

Travis Seegmiller, Representative, Republican-District 62

Display image of

Email:tseegmiller@le.utah.gov

Professional Affiliations: Associate Professor of Law, Economics and Leadership at Dixie State University, Managing Director in Residence, The Executive Leadership Institute, Managing Partner, Night Sky Law; Partner (Retired), Patton Boggs LLP

Education: B.A., Yale University; J.D., Georgetown University

Bradley G. Last, Representative, Republican-District 71

Display image of

Began legislative service: January 1, 2003

Email: blast@le.utah.gov
Profession: Vice President, Development, Dixie State University

Professional Affiliations: Washington County Board of Education, 1994-2002

Education: B.S., M.B.A., University of Utah

Walt Brooks, Representative, Republican-District 75

Display image of

Began legislative service: September 21, 2016

Email: wbrooks@le.utah.gov

Profession: Business owner
Professional Affiliations: BSA Adult Volunteer, C.E.R.T/CAT Team Member, NRA Member, Youth Sports Volunteer

Education: B.S., Business Administration, Dixie State University

Contact

We want to hear from you! Are you looking to get involved? Would you like to know more about a particular topic? Please feel free to contact us.

Jeremy C. Young

Director

Email: Jeremy.Young@dixie.edu

Institute of Politics and Public Affairs

Email: politics@dixie.edu